Privacy


App

We store personal information in the app and on our servers on behalf of the event organisers, in order to provide you with a service. We only store information that you have made available in the course of submitting to or registering for an event or when using the app's networking features.

Specifically:

  • Your name
  • Your affiliation (if provided)
  • Your email address
  • Other contact information (if provided)
  • Your biographical details (if provided)
  • Messages that you send using the networking feature
  • Some technical information about your mobile device

If you wish to review, alter or remove your information you should contact the organisers.

Other users will be able to see your name and affiliation in the app's delegate list and networking directory list and in messages. Your biography may appear in the list of delegates. Other personal information about you will never be made public by us or shared with anyone. 

We retain a copy of messages that you send when using the networking feature. This is in case of complaints by third parties. The messages will not be revealed, even to the event organisers, unless there are grounds to believe that you have sent abusive messages or committed an offence.

We also keep a record of technical information about your mobile device - its type, model number and UUID. This helps us to verify your right to use the messaging service and assists us in troubleshooting.

 


Device permissions

The app needs permission to use some of the facilities built into your mobile device including the camera and data storage. This is simply so that you can use the app effectively. We have no access to any personal information stored on your phone such as contact details, photos that you take when tweeting via the app or notes that you make using the app's notepad.